Patricia A. Patrician, PhD, RN, FAAN.
Dr. Patricia A. Patrician, PhD, RN, FAAN, is Professor and Rachel Z. Booth Endowed Chair in Nursing at the University of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) in Birmingham, Alabama. She joined the UAB faculty in August 2008 after having served 26 years in the US Army Nurse Corps. She teaches in the PhD program and conducts research on nurse staffing, the nursing practice environment, and patient and nurse outcomes of organizational interventions. She has successfully completed several research studies on the safety and quality of nursing care, nurse staffing, nursing burnout, and the practice environment for nurses, funded by the TriService Nursing Research Program, Department of Defense. She was recently a co-investigator on a program evaluation of the US Army's Patient CaringTouch System, an innovative nursing practice model. Dr. Patrician is currently Principal Investigator on a study of mortality, readmissions, and failure-to-rescue in military hospitals. In addition, she is a Senior Nurse Faculty/Scholar in the Veteran's Administration Quality Scholars (VAQS) fellowship program; Scientist at the Center for Outcomes and Effectiveness Research and Education; Scholar at the Lister Hill Center for Health Policy; and holds a secondary appointment in the School of Health Professions. Dr. Patrician earned her BSN from Wilkes University in Wilkes-Barre, PA; a MSN in critical care nursing from University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio, TX, and a PhD from the University of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia, PA. She has also earned a Masters of Strategic Studies from the US Army War College, Carlisle Barracks, PA.



Information available soon





José Luis Alejandre Marco.
Graduated in Exact Sciences from the University of Zaragoza in 1992 and Doctor in Mathematics in 1999. He is currently Professor of the Department of Applied Mathematics in the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine at the University of Zaragoza.
Since 2008 he is the Banco Santander Chair for collaboration in new technologies in university training at the University of Zaragoza, https://catbs.unizar.es/, being responsible for the organization, management and development of research activities and educational innovation developed from this Chair, according to the agreement signed between the University of Zaragoza and Banco Santander.
Founder in 2010, and coordinator since then, of the EuLES Network, an interdisciplinary network of innovation and educational research in uLearning Environments in Higher Education, of the University of Zaragoza, http://eules.org/
He has received different awards in the fields of teaching innovation and open education: Winner Course in 2015 Open Education Awards for Excellence, awarded by the Open Education Consortium. Outstanding Course for Open Education Excellence 2015: Mathematics.  Degree in Food Science and Technology (University of Zaragoza); Winner Course in 2013 Course Awards for OpenCourseWare Excellence, awarded by the Open CourseWare Consortium. Outstanding Course for OpenCourseWare Excellence 2013: Basic Knowledge of Mathematics for first university courses (University of Zaragoza); 2nd Prize for University Teaching Innovation (III Edition 2008) organised by the Social Council of the University of Zaragoza and the Department of Science, Technology and University of the Government of Aragon, with the Project entitled "Collaborative work, continuous evaluation, attention to diversity and curricular integration: everything revolves around BSCW"; finalist of the 3rd e-Learning Excellence Awards 2017, with the project "EuLES Network: An Initiative to foster innovation and ubiquitous-Learning on Higher Education"; finalist in the Educational Innovation Awards of SIMO Education 2014, in the category "Best ICT Project with Mobile Devices", with the QRLearn Project of the EuLES Network; finalist in the VI Edition of the MECD-UNIVERSIA Awards for the OCW 2012 initiative with the course Basic Mathematical Knowledge for First University Courses (University of Zaragoza); finalist in the V Edition of the MECD-UNIVERSIA Awards for the OCW 2011 initiative with the course Integral Calculation for First University Courses (University of Zaragoza).


Carmen Sarabia Cobo.
Carmen Sarabia Cobo is a teacher and researcher at the Faculty of Nursing at the University of Cantabria (Spain), where she is also coordinator of the Nursing research group at the Valdecilla Research Institute (IDIVAL). She holds a PhD in Psychology from the Complutense University of Madrid, with a thesis in Neuropsychology. She has a formal background in nursing, psychology and anthropology.
She has an active dedication as a Scientific Disseminator. Finalist in the Science Monologues Famelab 2017, organised by the Spanish Ministry of Science and the British Council. Since 2012 she has been developing MOOC courses on the Miríadax platform, where she currently coordinates seven MOOCs; she is the lecturer with the highest rate of directed courses and people enrolled. She has received several awards as a result of this effort, such as the Second Prize of the I Premio Iberoamericano Miríadax - SEGIB 2014, for reaching a rate of overcoming the average of the rest of the open courses and the Open Education Educator Award for Excellence 2017 for her exceptional dedication to open education. She has participated in several events such as TEDxSardinero, Pint of Science, the European Night of Researchers and is an active disseminator through conferences and workshops on her main areas of research: the study of the human brain, aging and dementias.


Clara Isabel Grima Ruiz.
Clara Isabel Grima Ruiz (Coria del Río (Sevilla), 1971) holds a doctorate in mathematics from the University of Seville, where she is a full professor in the Department of Applied Mathematics I. She is currently president of the dissemination commission at the Real Sociedad Matemática Española (RSME).
Clara Grima's work scope is very broad, not limited to a specific field. It includes the organization of events at many levels and for diverse audiences, the delivery of talks and conferences, her participation through both written and audiovisual media, and her participation in them.
He has a large record of awards and recognitions, among which we highlight the following: Science in Action" Award 2018 (to women scientists), Special Jury Prism Award 2018, Mario Bohoslavsky Award 2018: granted by the ARP-Society for the Advancement of Critical Thinking, COSCE Award 2017 to the Dissemination of Science. University of Seville Prize for Scientific Dissemination 2017/2018 (to Los 3 chanchitos), awarded by the Confederation of Spanish Scientific Societies. Equi@t 2017 Prize from the Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (to scientists), Bitácoras Prize for the best podcast 2016 for "Los 3 Chanchitos", Equality Prize from the City Council of Gelves (Seville) 2015. "Prismas de Bronce" Award from the Science Museums of La Coruña to the best website for "Mati y sus Mateaventuras", Best Blog 2011 Award in the 20Blogs awards for "Mati y sus Mateaventuras", Bitácoras Award to the Best Education Blog 2011.
In 2018 she was appointed member of the jury for the Princess of Asturias Award.


Copyright © - Investén-isciii